Organisation

Fit for the futureWhat the Foundation wants to achieve

Initiators

Right to exercise About the Sky Foundation

High-profile supporters

Holger Stromberg, Chef and nutrition consultant of the German football national team

„I think it’s great that the Sky Foundation wants to motivate children to exercise. But besides that, we also have to sensitize them and set an example for them by showing that our bodies not only need to exercise but also require the right ‘fuel’. As an ambassador of the Sky Foundation I therefore want promote nutrition to give it the significance it has alongside exercise.“


Collien Ulmen-Fernandes, actor and presenter:
 
“For me, physical activity has played a major role since a very early age. Now as a mother I get to know how important it is for children to try out things themselves and develop a good feeling for their bodies. Therefore, the slogan of the Sky Foundation - every child has the right to move - caught my attention immediately. As a stage dancer, I find the "Gelbe Villa" project particularly great that provides children and juveniles with the opportunity to participate in workshops such as dancing theaters and hip hop for free - and thus enhance both their awareness for their own bodies and their self esteem.”

Jonas Reckermann, Olympic Champion in beach volleyball

"Even after the end of my active career, the sport plays a major role in my life. As an ambassador of the Sky Foundation I will see to passing on this passion for the sport to the next generations - because for me, working with kids is at least as much fun as a beach volleyball match!"



Guildo Horn, entertainer

"I am constantly on tour as an entertainer and ‘orthopedic stocking’ and also get to work with a huge variety of people. Cultural variety is great as everybody can learn from one another. The thought of inclusion, that is promoting the co-existence of people with and without handicaps, has always been very dear to me. And I want to commit myself to it as part of my engagement with the Sky Foundation - with all I have to offer: (Stiff) neck and (remaining) crop!"


Franziska van Almsick, former competitive swimmer and entrepreneur:
 
“Exercise and sports are the basis for healthy development of children. The importance of sports for survival is especially shown in swimming – children who have never learnt to swim are drowning with increasing frequency. With the Sky Foundation and the project “Heidelberger Kids auf Schwimmkurs,” I want to help make sure all children have the chance to learn to swim, do sports, keep fit and in this way, be prepared for the challenges of the future.”


Amelie Kober: Silber medal winner in snowboarding

"As an athlete I know about the importance of exercise for the physical development and a positive attitude towards life. As a young mother I want my son to grow up healthy and actively. Therefore it is particularly important for me that other children get this opportunity, too and this is the reason why I support the Sky Foundation’s mission wholeheartedly."

Carl-Uwe "Charly" Steeb, former professional tennis player:


"As a father of two healthy children, who grow up without need, I want to give hope and a perspective to those who are on the sidelines of our society. For me as a former top tennis player, sport is a driving force for that. I gained lots of experience in the course of my tennis career, and now I want to pass on some of it to children in need."


Prof. Alexander Woll, University of Konstanz:

“Two thirds of all German children are doing too little exercise – obesity, postural defects and cardiovascular diseases are the consequences of this. We all have to work against this. But only when taking care of your health is also fun and fits into the world of young people will it be healthy.”



Prof. Klaus Bös, University of Karlsruhe:

“People who are physically fit feel healthier and can concentrate better. Our studies have shown, however, that adolescents are exercising less with increasing age, above all in daily life. This is where we want to get involved.”

Organisation

Fit in die Zukunft Was die Sky Stiftung bewegen will.

Initiatoren

Recht auf Bewegung

Der Vorstand über die Sky Stiftung

Prominente Unterstützer

Holger Stromberg, Chefkoch und Ernährungsberater der deutschen Fußball-Nationalmannschaft

„Ich finde es toll, dass die Sky Stiftung Kinder in Bewegung bringt. Darüber hinaus müssen wir unsere Kinder aber auch dafür sensibilisieren und ihnen vorleben, dass ihr Körper nicht nur Bewegung braucht, sondern auch den richtigen „Kraftstoff“. Als Botschafter der Sky Stiftung trete ich daher dafür ein, der Ernährung zu dem Stellenwert zu verhelfen, den sie neben Bewegung verdient hat.“


Collien Ulmen-Fernandes, Schauspielerin & Moderatorin 


„Für mich hat Bewegung von Kindesbeinen an immer eine enorme Rolle gespielt. Als Mutter erfahre ich nun, wie wichtig es für Kinder ist, sich auszuprobieren und ein gutes Körpergefühl zu entwickeln. Daher hat mich das Motto der Sky Stiftung – jedes Kind hat das Recht auf Bewegung – sofort angesprochen. Als ausgebildete Bühnentänzerin finde ich insbesondere das Förderprojekt „Gelbe Villa“ toll, bei dem Kinder und Jugendliche die Möglichkeit haben, kostenlos an Workshops wie Tanztheater und Hip Hop teilzunehmen und so ihr Gefühl für den eigenen Körper und ihr Selbstbewusstsein zu stärken.“ 


Jonas Reckermann, Beachvolleyball-Olympiasieger

„Auch nach dem Ende meiner aktiven Karriere spielt der Sport eine große Rolle in meinem Leben. Als Botschafter der Sky Stiftung werde ich mich dafür einsetzen, diese Leidenschaft für den Sport an die nachfolgenden Generationen weiterzugeben – denn die Arbeit mit Kids macht mir mindestens so viel Spaß wie ein Beach-Volleyball-Match!“
Guildo Horn, Entertainer

„Als Unterhaltungskünstler und ‚Orthopädischer Strumpf’ bin ich ständig auf Tour und arbeite mit den unterschiedlichsten Menschen zusammen. Bunt ist gut und jeder kann von jedem lernen. Der Gedanke der Inklusion, also das Miteinander von Menschen mit und ohne Handicap zu fördern, liegt mir schon immer am Herzen. Dafür möchte ich mich im Rahmen meines Engagements für die Sky Stiftung einsetzen - mit allem, was ich hab: Hornhaut und Resthaar!“


Franziska van Almsick, ehemalige Leistungsschwimmerin und Unternehmerin

„Bewegung und Sport sind das Fundament für eine gesunde Entwicklung von Kindern. Gerade beim Schwimmen zeigt sich, wie lebenswichtig Sport sein kann: Immer häufiger ertrinken Kinder, die nie schwimmen gelernt haben. Gemeinsam mit der Sky Stiftung und dem Projekt „Heidelberger Kids auf Schwimmkurs“ möchte ich dazu beitragen, dass alle Kinder die Möglichkeit haben, schwimmen zu lernen, Sport zu treiben, fit zu bleiben und sich so für ihre Zukunft zu wappnen.“


Amelie Kober, Snowboarderin

„Als Sportlerin weiß ich, wie wichtig Bewegung für die körperliche Entwicklung und eine positive Lebenseinstellung ist. Als junge Mutter möchte ich, dass mein Sohn gesund und aktiv aufwächst. Deshalb liegt es mir besonders am Herzen, auch anderen Kindern diese Chancen zu bieten und die Sky Stiftung in ihrer Mission zu unterstützen“


Carl-Uwe 'Charly' Steeb, ehemaliger Tennisprofi

„Ich möchte als Vater von zwei gesunden und ohne Not aufwachsenden Kindern denjenigen Hoffnung und Perspektive geben, die momentan im Abseits unserer Gesellschaft stehen. Für mich als ehemaligen Spitzentennisspieler ist der Sport der Motor dazu. Ich habe viele sportliche Erfahrungen im Laufe meiner Tenniskarriere sammeln können und möchte nun etwas davon an bedürftige Kinder zurückgeben."



Prof. Dr. Alexander Woll, Universität Konstanz

„Zwei Drittel aller deutschen Kinder bewegen sich zu wenig – Übergewicht, Haltungsschäden und Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen sind die Folgen. Hier müssen wir alle gegensteuern. Aber nur, wenn Gesundheitsvorsorge auch Spaß macht und in die Welt der Jugendlichen passt, wird sie erfolgreich sein.“



Prof. Dr. Klaus Bös, Universität Karlsruhe

„Wer motorisch fit ist, fühlt sich gesünder und kann sich besser konzentrieren. Unsere Untersuchungen haben jedoch gezeigt, dass sich die Heranwachsenden mit zunehmendem Alter weniger bewegen, vor allem im Alltag. Hier wollen wir ansetzen.“